Listen to me Write!

Home » Speech recognition » old dragon 4.02 Australian

old dragon 4.02 Australian

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

old dragon 4.02 Australian by ilox101
old dragon 4.02 Australian, a photo by ilox101 on Flickr.

This was one of the first of the Dragons to have a specific Australian language file. From memory it worked pretty well but it became easier to just not do as much typing then to persist in getting it to recognise what I was saying.
From memory I bought this back in 1999/2000 when I was trying to do an IT degree at Uni of SA. I got into problems trying to get it to do coding and I was also under a lot of pressure from the studies and some ^##% lecturers. This led to a complete physical collapse and me dropping out of the courses as the fight between the drugs and the pain left little ability to do any clear thinking and studying.
It was in 1999 that Centrelink accepted my Disability as long-term and put me on the pension.

Leave a Reply

